Useful Websites

Useful websites – Just a few ideas! But do add in your favourite to the Safari browser.

General

Visitor information – https://skyeguides.co.uk

Visitor information – www.whatsonskye.com

Visitor information – www.isleofskye.com

Learn Gaelic! – www.bbc.co.uk/alba/foghlam/beag_air_bheag

Portree swimming pool & sauna – www.highlifehighland.com/leisure-facilities/fingal-centre

Tide tables – www.bbc.co.uk/weather/coast_and_sea/tide_tables

Calmac Ferries – https://calmac.co.uk

Outdoors & nature

Walking – www.walkhighlands.co.uk/skye

Fairie Pools – it’s been spoilt by the huge number of visitors. There are much better places to visit. Please ask us – www.theguardian.com/travel/video/2009/aug/21/wild-swim-skye-fairy-pools

Fairy Glen – www.walkhighlands.co.uk/skye/fairyglen

Coral Beaches – https://www.walkhighlands.co.uk/skye/coralbeaches.shtml

Shore fishing – www.skyeshorefishing.co.uk

Skye twitchers latest sightings – www.skye-birds.com

Whales & dolphins – https://hwdt.org

Seaweed search – https://www.nhm.ac.uk/take-part/citizen-science/big-seaweed-search.html

Jellyfish identification – https://www.mcsuk.org/what-you-can-do/sightings/how-to-identify-jellyfish-sighting/

Otters – www.otter.org

Things to do

Talisker Distillery – https://www.malts.com/en-row/distilleries/talisker

Dunvegan Castle – www.dunvegancastle.com

Armadale Castle & Museum of the Isles – https://www.armadalecastle.com

Rural Life Museum – www.skyemuseum.co.uk

Sabhal Mòr Ostaig – http://www.smo.uhi.ac.uk/en/

Aros visitor centre & theatre – www.aros.co.uk

Seall  – Skye events for all – www.seall.co.uk

Art Galleries – www.art-skye.co.uk

Atterdale Gardens – www.attadalegardens.com

Gavin Maxwell Museum – www.eileanban.org

Eilean Donan Castle – www.eileandonancastle.com

Glendale – www.glendaleskye.com

Waternish – www.visit-waternish.co.uk

Rassay – www.raasay.com

Sleat – www.visitsleat.org

History

Highland history & culture – www.ambaile.co.uk

Battle of Braes – https://www.historic-uk.com/HistoryMagazine/DestinationsUK/The-Battle-of-the-Braes/

Napier Commission – www.napier-skye.blogspot.co.uk

Shopping / Retail therapy…

ÒR – https://www.facebook.com/orshopskye/

Skyeskins – www.skyeskyns.co.uk

Edinbane pottery – www.edinbane-pottery.co.uk

Dye House – www.glenviewskye.co.uk/shilasdair-yarns/

Skye Silver – www.skyesilver.com

Skye Soap – www.skye-soap.co.uk

Skye Candles – www.skyecandles.co.uk

Uig Pottery – www.uigpottery.co.uk

Isle of Skye Brewery – https://skyeale.com

Skye Batiks – www.skyebatiks.com

Cioch Outdoor Clothing – www.cioch-direct.co.uk

Duncan House Jewellery – www.duncan-house.com

Heather McDermott Jewellery – https://www.lovedazzle.com/shop/HeatherMcDermott