Restaurants, Pubs & Cafes

There are plenty of good places to have a meal or enjoy cake and coffee on Skye. If you find a place you enjoy that isn’t listed, please let us know and we can add the details for future guests. Here is a selection from across the island:

Restaurants and Pubs

The Three Chimneys, Colbost www.threechimneys.co.uk

Kinloch Lodge Restaurant, Sleat www.kinloch-lodge.co.uk

Portree Hotel, Portree www.theportreehotel.com

The Dunvegan, Dunvegan www.thedunvegan.com

Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant, Stein www.lochbay-seafood-restaurant.co.uk

Scorrybreac Restaurant, Portree www.facebook.com/ScorrybreacRestaurant

Edinbane Inn Restaurant, Edinbane www.edinbaneinn.co.uk

The Ferry Inn, Uig www.theferryinnskye.com

Coruisk House, Elgol www.coruiskhouse.com

Duisdale House, Sleat www.duisdale.com

The Bosville, Portree www.bosvillehotel.co.uk

Torvaig House, Sleat www.skyehotel.co.uk

Sligachan Hotel, Sligachan www.sligachan.co.uk

Cuchullin Restaurant, Portree www.facebook.com/cuchullin

The Old Inn, Carbost www.theoldinnskye.co.uk

Eilean Iarmain, Isle Oransay www.eileaniarmain.co.uk

Raasay House, Isle of Raasay www.raasay-house.co.uk

Duisdale Hotel, Ornsay Sleat https://skyehotel.co.uk/duisdale/restaurant/

Sea Breezes Restaurant, Portree www.seabreezes-skye.co.uk

Skeabost Hotel, Skeabost www.skeabosthotel.com

Chidakasha Skye Vegetarian Restaurant, Glendale www.chidakashaskye.co.uk

Ullinish Lodge, Ullinish http://www.skye-hotel.com/rest.html

Edinbane Lodge, Edinbane https://www.edinbanelodge.com/restaurant

The Stein Inn, Stein https://thesteininn.co.uk

Tea shops & cafés

The Oyster Shed, Carbost www.theoysterman.co.uk

Café Sia, Broadford www.cafesia.co.uk

Birch, Portree https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g551883-d21141905-Reviews-Birch-Portree_Isle_of_Skye_The_Hebrides_Scotland.html

The Isle of Skye Baking Company, Portree www.isleofskyebakingco.co.uk

Café Arriba, Portree www.cafearriba.co.uk

An Crùbh, Duisdale Beag, Sleat https://ancrubh.com

Jann’s Cakes, Dunvegan www.facebook.com/janscakes

Bog Myrtle Cafe, Struan https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g551890-d12702748-Reviews-Bog_Myrtle_Skye-Struan_Isle_of_Skye_The_Hebrides_Scotland.html