Restaurants, Pubs & Cafes

There are plenty of good places to have a meal or enjoy cake and coffee on Skye. Most of them are places we have eaten at over the years. If you find a place you enjoy that isn’t listed, please let us know and we can add the details for future guests. Skye is very busy now, so please contact the establishment to book in advance. Here is a selection from across the island:

Restaurants and Pubs

The Three Chimneys, Colbost www.threechimneys.co.uk

Kinloch Lodge Restaurant, Sleat www.kinloch-lodge.co.uk

Portree Hotel, Portree www.theportreehotel.com

The Dunvegan, Dunvegan www.thedunvegan.com

Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant, Stein www.lochbay-seafood-restaurant.co.uk

Scorrybreac Restaurant, Portree www.scorrybreac.com

Edinbane Inn Restaurant, Edinbane www.edinbaneinn.co.uk

The Ferry Inn, Uig www.theferryinnskye.com

Coruisk House, Elgol www.coruiskhouse.com

Old School Restaurant, Dunvegan www.oldschoolrestaurant.co.uk

The Bosville Hotel, Portree www.perlehotels.com/the-bosville/restaurant

Marmalade Hotel, Portree www.perlehotels.com/marmalade/restaurant

Torvaig House, Sleat www.sonascollection.com/our-hotels/toravaig/dine

Sligachan Hotel, Sligachan www.sligachan.co.uk

Cuchullin Restaurant, Portree www.facebook.com/cuchullin

The Old Inn, Carbost www.theoldinnskye.co.uk

Eilean Iarmain, Isle Oransay, Sleat www.eileaniarmain.co.uk

Sea Breezes Restaurant, Portree www.sea-breezes-skye.co.uk

Raasay House, Isle of Raasay www.raasay-house.co.uk

Duisdale Hotel, Sleat www.sonascollection.com/our-hotels/duisdale/dine/restaurant

Chidakasha Skye, Glendale www.chidakashaskye.co.uk

Taste of India, Portree www.tasteofindiaportree.com

Skeabost Hotel, Skeabost www.sonascollection.com/our-hotels/skeabost/dine

Caberfeidh Bar, Portree www.tripadvisor.co.uk/caberfeidhbar

Edinbane Lodge, Edinbane www.edinbanelodge.com/restaurant

The Galley Seafood Café and Takeaway, Earlish www.facebook.com/thegalleyskye

Prince of India, Portree www.princeofindiaskye.co.uk

The Stein Inn, Stein www.thesteininn.co.uk

Tea shops & cafés

The Oyster Shed, Carbost www.theoystershed.co.uk

Café Sia, Broadford www.cafesia.co.uk

Gasta Pizzeria and Bar, Portree www.gastaportrigh.co.uk

Deli Gasta, Broadford www.deligasta.co.uk

Birch, Portree www.birch-skye.co

Café Cùil, Carbost www.cafecuil.com

The Isle of Skye Baking Company, Portree www.isleofskyebakingcompany.co.uk

Café Arriba, Portree www.cafearriba.co.uk

Relish, Portree www.relishskye.net

An Crùbh, Duisdale Beag, Sleat www.ancrubh.com

Jann’s Cakes, Dunvegan www.facebook.com/janscakes

Bog Myrtle Cafe, Struan www.facebook.com/bogmyrtleskye